Tag Archive | Events

What’s happening in Week 9!

Monday 10th December

Hall of Fame assembly & 2019 Captains announcement 2pm

-Creative Writing Workshops 8am

-Robo Club after school

Tuesday 11th December

Presentation Day 9.30am at new venue: The Grainery Church, 11 Murray Dwyer Circuit, Mayfield West

Wednesday 12th December

Thursday 13th th December

Year 6 Farewell at The Grainery Church 5.45pm

Friday 14th December

-Class party day
– Secret Santa
-OC annual Pi Challenge
– Hall of Fame Reward day

What’s happening in Week 8!

Monday 3rd December

-Band recording day

-Assembly 11.40am hosted by 6B

-Creative Writing Workshops 8am

-Robo Club after school

Tuesday 4th December

-High School Orientation day

-Scripture/Ethics

-Parent Helper morning tea 10.45am

Wednesday 5th December

-OC 2019 transition visit 9.30am-12.30pm

Thursday 6th December

-Captains 2019 Speeches and voting

-Carols 4.30pm

Friday 7th December

-Sport

Thinkfest 2018!

Congratulations to our super OC who did a fantastic job at the regional Opportunity Class Thinkfest event today! Students have worked so hard this term in preparation for Thinkfest, which is all about problem-solving, team work, research, creativity and innovation. The process has involved researching their topics/problems, creating a skit, writing a script, making a key prop, designing and painting a backdrop, filming a video trailer and maintaining a visual diary of the Thinkfest journey. It’s always such a fun albeit stressful project and students excelled this year with our English team winning their category and our Maths and Science teams receiving Runners Up. We also received lots of certificates for Best Prop, Best Backdrop, Best Visual Diary, Best Script and Best Skit. Well done to Emma who received our school’s medal for Best Thinkfester this year for her outstanding commitment, leadership and team work during the project.  What a day! Enjoy a well earned rest tonight OC, I’m so proud of you!

What’s happening in Week 7!

Monday 26th November

-Assembly 11.40am hosted by 3D

-Creative Writing Workshops 8am

-Robo Club after school

Tuesday 27th November

-Scripture/Ethics

Wednesday 28th November

-OC Thinkfest excursion 8.20am

Thursday 29th November

-CEP Digital Media Festival at Waratah Campus 4.30pm

Friday 30th November

-Walk a Mile Koori Style: Year 6 boys

OC Mannequin Challenge

Thank you to everyone who joined us for our assembly today where we shared our mannequin challenge video. We had lots of fun making it and thought it would be a humorous way to celebrate the end of the year. Enjoy!

CEP Digital Media Festival: Thursday 29th November!

This year’s CEP Digital Media Festival is just over a week away! Make sure you purchase your tickets, on sale before school at the silver seats. $5 each or $10 for a family of 4. Students who starred in our film have received VIP passes to the event. Come along a support our school and enjoy the premiere of our amazing film!

What’s happening in Week 6!

Monday 19th November

-Assembly 11.40am hosted by the OC

-Creative Writing Workshops 8am

-Robo Club after school

Tuesday 20th November

-Scripture/Ethics

Wednesday 21st November

-Dr Jarad visit

-Senior Choir 8.15am

Thursday 22nd November

-Year 5 Leadership session 2

-Code Club 3pm

Friday 23rd November

-OC 2019 transition visit 9.30am-12.30pm

What’s happening in Week 5!

Monday 12th November

-Assembly 11.40am hosted by 3S

-Creative Writing Workshops 8am

-Robo Club after school

Tuesday 13th November

-Scripture/Ethics

Wednesday 14th November

Callaghan College Waratah – Open afternoon for Year 4-6 families

Thursday 15th November

-Senior Choir 8.15am

-Year 5 Leadership session 1

-Code Club 3pm

-OC 2019 Orientation 

Friday 16th November

-Sport

-Art Cave

-Multicultural Public Speaking State Final – good luck Archie!