Tag Archive | what’s on

What’s happening in Week 9!

Monday 17th September

*Hall of Fame assembly 2pm

*Dr Elena visit

*CU students – gown sizing

*Robo Club!

Tuesday 18th September

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Scripture/Ethics

*Stage 3 voting!

Wednesday 19th September

*Hackathon (for selected students)

Thursday 20th September

*Hall of Fame morning tea

*Code Club

*STEM groups 

Friday 21st September

*Year 5/6 Fair!

What’s happening in Week 8!

Monday 10th September

*Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am

*Robo Club!

Tuesday 11th September

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Scripture/Ethics

*Year 6 Interrelate

Wednesday 12th September

*Talent Quest

Thursday 13th September

*Cluster Choir rehearsal and performance evening

*Code Club

*STEM groups 

Friday 14th September

*Book Week Parade

What’s happening in Week 7!

Parent/teacher interview week

Monday 3rd September

*Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am

*Robo Club!

Tuesday 4th September

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Scripture/Ethics

*Year 6 Interrelate

Wednesday 5th September

*Spelling Bee Regional Final – good luck Dexter & Chelsea!

Thursday 6th September

*Code Club

*STEM groups 

Friday 7th September

*Science & Engineering Day excursion

What’s happening in Week 6!

Parent/teacher interview week & Speeches week

Monday 27th August

*Chess Teams Tournament

*Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am

*Robo Club!

Tuesday 28th August

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Year 5 NAPLAN online readiness testing

*Scripture/Ethics

*Year 6 Interrelate

Wednesday 29th August

*Multicultural Public Speaking competition

Thursday 30th August

*SKIPs program

*Code Club

*STEM groups 

Friday 31st August

*Premier’s Reading Challenge closes!

*Art Cave

*Sport

What’s happening in Week 5!

Monday 20th August

*Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am hosted by 5W

*Robo Club!

Tuesday 21st August

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Scripture/Ethics

*Year 6 Interrelate

Wednesday 22nd August

*Newcastle Permanent Maths Competition

Thursday 23rd August

*SKIPs program

*Code Club

*STEM groups *Cluster Choir rehearsal

Friday 24th August

*Art Cave

*Sport

What’s happening in Week 4!

Monday 13th August

*Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am

*Robo Club!

Tuesday 14th August

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Scripture/Ethics

Wednesday 15th August

*Dr Jarad class visit -ICAS Maths

Thursday 16th August

*SKIPs program

*Code Club

Friday 17th August

*Art Cave

*Sport

What’s happening in Week 3!

Monday 6th August

*Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am

*Robo Club starts!

Tuesday 7th August

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Scripture/Ethics

Wednesday 8th August

*Brainstorm: Being Brave incursion

Thursday 9th August

*Education Week: STEM Spectacular! 9.30am-12.30pm

*Code Club begins

Friday 10th August

*Zone Athletics Carnival

*Australian Maths Competition

*Sport

What’s happening in Week 2!

Monday 30th July

*Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am

Tuesday 31st July

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Scripture/Ethics

Wednesday 1st August

*Stage 3 Spelling Bee 9.20am

*ICAS English

Thursday 2nd August

*Musica Viva!

*Children’s University after school session

Friday 3rd August

*Jeans for Genes Day

*Sport

What’s happening in Week 10!

Monday 2nd July

*Hall of Fame assembly 2pm

*Code Club 3pm

Tuesday 3rd July

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Children’s University Campus Day

Wednesday 4th July

*Girls’ Soccer Knockout

*Follow Your Dreaming incursion

Thursday 5th July

*Basketball Knockout

*Hall of Fame morning tea

Friday 6th July

*NAIDOC Day Celebrations

*PSSA Sport

*Last day of term

*Semester 1 reports sent home

 

What’s happening in Week 9!

Monday 25th June

*Y3-6 assembly 11.40am – hosted by the OC

*Code Club 3pm

Tuesday 26th June

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Ethics/Scripture

Wednesday 27th June 

*Athletics Carnival

Thursday 28th June

*OC Sydney Jewish Museum excursion 7.30am – 4pm

Friday 29th June

*PSSA Sport

*Aussie Hoops

*Art Cave

Reminders: Athletics Carnival notes due!