Tag Archive | what’s on

What’s happening in Week 5!

Monday 12th November

-Assembly 11.40am hosted by 3S

-Creative Writing Workshops 8am

-Robo Club after school

Tuesday 13th November

-Scripture/Ethics

Wednesday 14th November

Callaghan College Waratah – Open afternoon for Year 4-6 families

Thursday 15th November

-Senior Choir 8.15am

-Year 5 Leadership session 1

-Code Club 3pm

-OC 2019 Orientation 

Friday 16th November

-Sport

-Art Cave

-Multicultural Public Speaking State Final – good luck Archie!

What’s happening in Week 4!

Monday 5th November

-Assembly 11.40am hosted by 5W

-Creative Writing Workshops begin 8am

-Robo Club after school

Tuesday 6th November

-Scripture/Ethics

-Children’s University Graduation (meet in lower hall at 4pm)

Wednesday 7th November

Thursday 8th November

-Senior Choir 8.15am

-Code Club 3pm

Friday 9th November

-Sport

-Art Cave

-P&C Fete 3.30pm

What’s happening in Week 3!

Monday 29th October

-Assembly 11.40am hosted by 4/5R

-Creative Writing Workshops begin 8am

-Robo Club after school

*Mango orders due!

Tuesday 30th October

-Scripture/Ethics

Wednesday 31st October

-Halloween Fun!

Thursday 1st November

-Senior Choir 8.15am

-Code Club 3pm

Friday 2nd November

-Sport

-Art Cave

What’s happening in Week 2!

Monday 22nd October

-Assembly 11.40am hosted by 4S

-Creative Writing Workshops begin 8am

-Robo Club begins after school

Tuesday 23rd October

-Scripture/Ethics

 

Thursday 18th October 

-Bandfest

-Senior Choir 8.15am

-Code Club begins 3pm

Friday 19th October

-CEP DMF filming day: bring your costumes!

-Sport

-Art Cave

What’s happening in Week 1!

Monday 15th October

*Welcome back for Term 4!

-Assembly 11.40am hosted by 3S

Tuesday 16th October

-Scripture/Ethics

Wednesday 17th October

– Band Day workshop

-Merewether High School Challenge Day

Thursday 18th October

Friday 19th October

-Sport

-Art Cave

Lots of notes going home today, including Creative Writing Workshops, Robo Club, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Musical and Stage 3 Term 4 Newsletter. 

What’s happening in Week 10!

Monday 24th September

*Canberra excursion departing school at 6.30am

-BYO Lunch at Mount Ainslie

-Australian Institute of Sport

-National Gallery

-Dinosaur Museum

Tuesday 25th September

*Canberra Day 2

-Royal Australian Mint

-Electoral Education at Old Parliament House

-Australian War Memorial

-Questacon

Wednesday 26th September

*Canberra Day 3

– Parliament House tour and program

-Return to school by approx. 6.30pm

Thursday 27th September

Friday 28th September

*Playground Sounds Fundraiser $2

*Last day of term 3 – Happy holidays!

What’s happening in Week 9!

Monday 17th September

*Hall of Fame assembly 2pm

*Dr Elena visit

*CU students – gown sizing

*Robo Club!

Tuesday 18th September

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Scripture/Ethics

*Stage 3 voting!

Wednesday 19th September

*Hackathon (for selected students)

Thursday 20th September

*Hall of Fame morning tea

*Code Club

*STEM groups 

Friday 21st September

*Year 5/6 Fair!

What’s happening in Week 8!

Monday 10th September

*Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am

*Robo Club!

Tuesday 11th September

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Scripture/Ethics

*Year 6 Interrelate

Wednesday 12th September

*Talent Quest

Thursday 13th September

*Cluster Choir rehearsal and performance evening

*Code Club

*STEM groups 

Friday 14th September

*Book Week Parade

What’s happening in Week 7!

Parent/teacher interview week

Monday 3rd September

*Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am

*Robo Club!

Tuesday 4th September

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Scripture/Ethics

*Year 6 Interrelate

Wednesday 5th September

*Spelling Bee Regional Final – good luck Dexter & Chelsea!

Thursday 6th September

*Code Club

*STEM groups 

Friday 7th September

*Science & Engineering Day excursion

What’s happening in Week 6!

Parent/teacher interview week & Speeches week

Monday 27th August

*Chess Teams Tournament

*Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am

*Robo Club!

Tuesday 28th August

*Story Spot  Storytelling Club 8am-9am

*Year 5 NAPLAN online readiness testing

*Scripture/Ethics

*Year 6 Interrelate

Wednesday 29th August

*Multicultural Public Speaking competition

Thursday 30th August

*SKIPs program

*Code Club

*STEM groups 

Friday 31st August

*Premier’s Reading Challenge closes!

*Art Cave

*Sport