OC Events

What’s happening next in the OC? Listed below are some of the events taking place including excursions, class visits, competitions and much more!

Watch this space for more details.

 Term 4 

Week 2

Monday 22nd October – Robo Club begins after school

-Creative Writing Workshops begin before school

-Y3-6 assembly at 11.40am hosted by 4S

-P&C meeting 6pm

Thursday 25th October – Bandfest

-Code Club begins after school

Friday 26th October – CEP DMF filming day: bring your costume!

-Art Cave

-Sport

 

Week 3 

Monday 29th October– Robo Club

– Y3-6 assembly 11.40am hosted by 4/5R

-Creative Writing Workshops 8am

Wednesday 31st October– Halloween fun!

Thursday 1st November– Code Club

 

Week 4 – Speeches due!

Monday 5th November – Y3-6 assembly 11.40am hosted by 5W

-Robo Club 3pm

– Creative Writing Workshops 8am

Tuesday 6th November – Children’s University Graduation 4pm

Thursday 8th November – Cybersafety technology workshop

– Code Club 3pm

Friday 9th November – P&C Weird Science Fete 3.30pm

 

Week 5  

Monday 12th November – Y3-6 assembly 11.40am hosted by 3S

– Robo Club 3pm

– Creative Writing Workhops 8am

Wednesday 14th November – Callaghan College Waratah Technology Campus Open afternoon for families Y4-6

Thursday 15th November – OC 2019 Orientation and information session

– Year 5 Leadership session 1

– Code Club 3pm

Friday 16th November – Multicultural public speaking State finals

 

Week 6 

Monday 19th November – Y3-6 assembly 11.40am hosted by the OC!

– Robo Club 3pm

-Creative Writing Workshops 8am

Thursday 22nd November – Year 5 Leadership session 2

– Code Club 3pm

Friday 23rd November – OC 2019 transition 9.30am-12.30pm

 

Week 7 

Monday 26th November – Year 3-6 assembly 11.40am hosted by 3D

– Robo Club 3pm 

– Creative Writing Workshops 8am

Wednesday 28th November – OC Thinkfest excursion

Thursday 29th November – CEP Digital Media Festival 4.30pm

– Year 5 Leadership session 3

Friday 30th November – Walk a Mile Koori Style

– All school library books to be returned!

 

Week 8

Monday 3rd December – Y3-6 assembly 11.40am hosted by 6B

– Robo Club 3pm

– Creative Writing Workshops 8am

– P&C Meeting 6pm

Tuesday 4th December – High School 2019 Orientation Day

Wednesday 5th December – OC 2019 transition session 9.30am-12.30pm

Thursday 6th December – Carols evening

– Year 5 Student Leader speeches and K-5 voting 9.20am

 

Week 9

Monday 10th December – Hall of Fame assembly and badges 2pm

– 2019 Captains announcement

Tuesday 11th December – Presentation Day at the new Grainery Church

Thursday 13th December – Year 6 Farewell 5.45pm

-Code Club 3pm

Friday 14th December – Reports sent home

 

Week 10

Monday 17th December – Stage 3 Reward Day

Tuesday 18th December – Class party day and Secret Santa

-Hall of Fame morning tea

Wednesday 19th December – Last day of 2018 for all students!

-Year 6 clap out 2.50pm

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *