OC Events

What’s happening next in the OC? Listed below are some of the events taking place including excursions, class visits, competitions and much more!

Watch this space for more details.

 Term 3

Week 1

Tuesday 18th July – Students return for Term 3!

Wednesday 19th July – School Shorts Filming project @ the Uni

Thursday 20th July – School Shorts Filming project @ the Uni

Friday 21st July– PSSA Basketball

 

Week 2

Wednesday 26th July– Woolies Earn & Learn program begins

– OC 2018 Placement Test

Thursday 27th July – Australian Maths Competition

Friday 28th July – Zone Public Speaking

 

Week 3 – Education Week!

Monday 31st July – ICAS English

Wednesday 2nd August – Premier’s Spelling Bee

Thursday 3rd August – Education Week Celebrations 9.30am

 

Week 4

Monday 7th August – Zone Athletics: track events

Tuesday 8th August – Zone Athletics: field events

Wednesday 9th August – Museum Express Science Shows

Friday 11th August – CCWTC Year 6 testing

 

Week 5

Tuesday 15th August – Aurizon Rail Safety program

Wednesday 16th August – ICAS Maths

– Water Safety program

Thursday 17th August – Cluster Choir rehearsal

 

Week 6

Wednesday 23rd August – Year 6 Interrelate program

– Newcastle Permanent Maths competition

 

Week 7

Wednesday 30th August – Year 6 Interrelate program

 

Week 8

Monday 4th September – Wednesday 6th September – Great Aussie Bush Camp

Thursday 7th September – Cluster Choir rehearsal and performance evening

Friday 8th September – Science & Engineering Challenge

 

Week 9 

Wednesday 13th September – Year 6 Interrelate program

Friday 15th September – Book Week Parade

 

Week 10

Monday 18th September – Hall of Fame assembly 2pm

Wednesday 20th September  – Year 6 Interrelate program

Friday 21st September – Year 5/6 Fair

– Last day of term 3

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *